[dm-crypt] Last key removed

Sebastián Treu sebastian.treu at gmail.com
Mon Dec 8 22:29:29 CET 2014


Hi all,

After reading the message "This is the last keyslot. Device will become
unusable after purging this key." I was aware of what I was doing thinking
that I could add a new key later.

I really don't know what my brain was thinking or how my logic was applying
to. I think I though: "ok, with no key it will be unusable until I add a
new one..."

Now I realized that was a stupid thing of mine thinking that way. To keep
short: Is my data lost, right?

-- 
If you want freedom, compile the source.

Sebastián Treu
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://www.saout.de/pipermail/dm-crypt/attachments/20141208/e7d8db98/attachment.html>


More information about the dm-crypt mailing list